LISTED BELOW ARE 2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND 2017 OFFICERS.
Officers of the Board
President

Mr. Jim Swanner   Jim@JimSwanner.com or 256-874-6781

Vice President

Dr. Pam Mitcham, PhD pmitcham@judson.edu  or 318-572-0329

Treasurer

Mr. Alan McDermott ab.mcdermott55@gmail.com  or 256-589-1348

Secretary**

Ms. Molly McGraw   mtmcgraw@bellsouth.net or 205-616-2242
**Non Voting

Board Members

Ms. Joyce Robinson  joycedrn1@gmail.com or 334-304-5174

Ms. Anne Chavers  annechavers@yahoo.com  or 251-230-5505

Ms. Courteney Holland   cem0022@auburn.edu or 334-902-6542

Ms Kelly Pritchett Mullins   pritchkp@hotmail.com  or 334-268-0059

Mr. Nathan Jaeger   njaeger@alfafarmers.org or 334-451-2877

Ms. Judy Kehr  judyakehr@gmail.com  or 205-602-2386

Ms. Ellen Davis  edavis8836@bellsouth.net 0r 205-862-7367

        Dr. Elizabeth Yorke, DVM  eyorke@mytu.tuskegee.edu or 334-724-4114

        Ms. Faith Buster fhwhidden@yahoo.com or 205-461-3348

        Ms. Sarah Lyles  dixiepaints@gmail.com or 256-617-2913

Alternate Board Members:
        Ms. Sandy West-Pegram   swpjp@aol.com or 205-663-2309

        Ms. Cady Jackson  cady.jackson@outlook.com or 256-497-3322

        Mr. Taylor McIntosh tmcintosh79@gmail.com or 334-663-0179

       Ms. Kerry Rees   reesequine@gmail.com or 334-399-2728

Ms. Christie Porter   chrishporter68@gmail.com or 256-614-9011

       Dr. Cindy McCall, PhD Emeritus mcmcalca@auburn.edu  334-401-9473

Ms. Rebecca Gamble   rebeccagamble@aol.com or 205-335-0075

Thank you to all of our past board members.  There time, dedication and service is greatly appreciated.

Board Members are all Volunteers for the Alabama Horse Council.

 

AHC COMMITTEES:

TRAILS COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN:  Sarah Lyles, Alan McDermott, Sandy Pegram, Dawn Thomas, Judy Kehr, Jennifer Funk, Tracy Fleming

INDUSTRY COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Faith Buster, Ellen Davis, Sandy Pegram, Anne Chavers, Courteney Holland

EDUCATION COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Ellen Davis, Molly McGraw, Taylor McIntosh, Anne Chavers, Liz Yorke

WELFARE COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Courteney Holland, Pam Mitcham

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEECHAIRMAN: Nate Jaeger, Faith Buster

MARKETING COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Pam Mitcham, Judy Kehr, Emily Thompson

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Joyce Robinson, Becky Gamble, Judy Kehr, Christie Porter, Cady Jackson, Tina Hammonds, Sandy Pegram,

NOMINATING COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Jim Swanner, Sandy Pegram, Pam Mitcham, Courteney Holland, Christie Porter

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN BEING ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OR ONE OF THE COMMITTEES,

PLEASE CONTACT ONE OF THE BOARD MEMBERS ABOVE.

ALABAMA HORSE COUNCIL OFFICE: 205-678-2882

OPEN MONDAY THRU FRIDAY 9 AM TO 4 PM

CLOSED WEEKENDS AND ALL HOLIDAYS