LISTED BELOW ARE 2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND 2017 OFFICERS.
Officers of the Board
President

Dr. Betsy Wagner, PhD  elw0001@auburn.edu or 334-844-7503 

Vice President

Mr. Jim Swanner   Jim@JimSwanner.com or 256-874-6781

Treasurer

Mr. Alan McDermott ab.mcdermott55@gmail.com  or 256-589-1348

Secretary**

Ms. Molly McGraw   mtmcgraw@bellsouth.net or 205-616-2242
**Non Voting

Board Members

Ms. Joyce Robinson  joycedrn1@gmail.com or 334-304-5174

Ms. Anne Chavers  annechavers@yahoo.com  or 251-230-5505

Ms. Courteney Holland   cem0022@auburn.edu or 334-902-6542

Ms Kelly Pritchett Mullins   pritchkp@hotmail.com  or 334-268-0059

Ms. Christie Porter   chrishporter68@gmail.com or 256-614-9011

Mr. Nathan Jaeger   njaeger@alfafarmers.org or 334-451-2877

Ms. Judy Kehr  judyakehr@gmail.com  or 205-602-2386

Ms. Ellen Davis  edavis8836@bellsouth.net 0r 205-862-7367

        Dr. Elizabeth Yorke, DVM  eyorke@mytu.tuskegee.edu or 334-724-4114

        Ms. Faith Buster fhwhidden@yahoo.com or 205-461-3348

        Dr. Pam Mitcham, PhD pmitcham@judson.edu  or 318-572-0329

        Ms. Sarah Lyles  dixiepaints@gmail.com or 256-617-2913

Alternate Board Members:
        Ms. Sandy West-Pegram   swpjp@aol.com or 205-663-2309

        Ms. Cady Jackson  cady.jackson@outlook.com or 256-497-3322

        Mr. Taylor McIntosh tmcintosh79@gmail.com or 334-663-0179

       Ms. Kerry Rees   reesequine@gmail.com or 334-399-2728

       Dr. Cindy McCall, PhD Emeritus mcmcalca@auburn.edu  334-401-9473

Ms. Rebecca Gamble   rebeccagamble@aol.com or 205-335-0075

Thank you to all of our past board members.  There time, dedication and service is greatly appreciated.

Board Members are all Volunteers for the Alabama Horse Council.

 

AHC COMMITTEES:

TRAILS COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Alan McDermott, Sandy Pegram, Sarah Lyles, Dawn Thomas, Judy Kehr, Jennifer Funk, Tracy Fleming

INDUSTRY COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Faith Buster, Ellen David, Sandy Pegram, Anne Chavers, Courteney Holland

EDUCATION COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Ellen Davis, Molly McGraw, Taylor McIntosh, Anne Chavers, Liz Yorke

WELFARE COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Courteney Holland, Betsy Wagner, Pam Mitcham

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEECHAIRMAN: Nate Jaeger, Faith Buster

MARKETING COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Christie Porter, Judy Kehr, Emily Thompson

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Joyce Robinson, Becky Gamble, Judy Kehr, Christie Porter, Cady Jackson, Tina Hammonds, Sandy Pegram,

NOMINATING COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Jim Swanner, Sandy Pegram, Pam Mitcham, Courteney Holland, Christie Porter

2018 FAIR COMMITTEE – CHAIRMAN: Jim Swanner

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN BEING ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OR ONE OF THE COMMITTEES,

PLEASE CONTACT ONE OF THE BOARD MEMBERS ABOVE.

ALABAMA HORSE COUNCIL OFFICE: 205-678-2882

OPEN MONDAY THRU FRIDAY 9 AM TO 4 PM

CLOSED WEEKENDS AND ALL HOLIDAYS